everyone is a critic…

August 28, 2012 by idiotuntil30


Here is a quick thought for the day; What do you do with criticism?

Do you focus on the small percentage of haters in your life? Haters gonna hate right? and we all have them.

If I created something, and a friend told me; “that was great, but what if you added or changed this part?”

That would be positive feedback right? In other words, they are giving me constructive criticism. I can build on this, I can change and adapt certain things. 

But what if someone says; “that sucked.”

That isn’t constructive, it’s destructive. They aren’t interested or invested in what you’re doing.

So why do we have such a hard time ignoring these kids of comments?

We have got to start considering where our feedback comes from. Ask yourself, “is this worth listening to?”

